Top 5 Anime Quotes: Himouto Umaru-chan

If one couldn’t tell after seeing the desk calendar that I have of Umaru in my room, Himouto Umaru-chan is definitely a favorite anime of mine.  The anime is humorous, enjoyable to watch and relatable on so many levels, as one will quickly learn after reading through the following quotes.

1.)

“I’ll get serious next year.”

-Umaru Doma

Image result for umaru chan gif quote

2.)

“My life is a constant battle between my love of food and not wanting to get fat.”

-Umaru Doma

Image result for umaru chan gif quote

3.)

“You never appreciate the irreplaceable things in life until they’re gone. Like summer vacation…or brothers.”

-Umaru Doma

Image result for umaru chan gif quote

4.)

“I want to read it now…It has to be today!”

-Umaru Doma

Image result for umaru chan quote gif

5.)

“Kirie-chan’s so good at taking care of me, I’m becoming a worse person. Heck I’m fine with becoming worse.”

-Umaru Doma

Image result for umaru chan quote gif

Umaru is living an otaku’s dream. Did I forget any of your favorite quotes, or scenes from the series? Share them in the comments below.

 

Leave a comment