30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 9

bac7ccfaadd8763de9c143025566b000445ac00f_hq

Day 9: “Best Anime Villain”

Nyquil and an anime post a day keeps the doctor away, or so I like to think.  School has started back up for me and I am already starting to get sick thanks to all of the germs around me.  While I enjoy going to school to learn, I hate getting ill.  Every year, since my freshman year, I have gotten sick and missed the majority of the second week of school.  I am hoping that I can break that streak this year, wish me luck.  Getting back on topic, I knew instantly what I was going to do when I saw the prompt.  I debated a little as to whether I should choose one character or another, however, I came to the decision pretty early on that I was going to write about the one and the only Hisoka.

Image result for hunter x hunter hisoka gifSynopsis: Hunter x Hunter is set in a world where Hunters exist to perform all manner of dangerous tasks like capturing criminals and bravely searching for lost treasures in uncharted territories. Twelve-year-old Gon Freecss is determined to become the best Hunter possible in hopes of finding his father, who was a Hunter himself and had long ago abandoned his young son. However, Gon soon realizes the path to achieving his goals is far more challenging than he could have ever imagined.  Along the way to becoming an official Hunter, Gon befriends the lively doctor-in-training Leorio, vengeful Kurapika, and rebellious ex-assassin Killua. To attain their own goals and desires, together the four of them take the Hunter Exam, notorious for its low success rate and high probability of death. Throughout their journey, Gon and his friends embark on an adventure that puts them through many hardships and struggles. They will meet a plethora of monsters, creatures, and characters—all while learning what being a Hunter truly means.

Source: MAL

Hunter x Hunter 2011 is definitely on my top ten list of anime, squeezed in somewhere.  It is just an anime that I feel like everyone would enjoy.  Despite being one of the more popular anime, I kept putting off watching this until I saw a gif of Hisoka, the man of the hour.

Image result for hunter x hunter hisoka gifI personally enjoy Hisoka’s character because of his weird and humorous behavior.  Many people seem to question his character, calling him perverted like Orochimaru, but I enjoy the unusual character that is Hisoka.  It can be argued that Hisoka has a disturbing thing for Gon, yet I find it hilarious to watch.  You can’t take Hisoka’s character too seriously.

Image result for hunter x hunter hisoka gifDespite his questionable and comical actions, Hisoka is actually a strong, smart and admirable individual.  He refuses to go easy on weaker opponents.  He understands that it would be disrespectful to not give it your all during battle, so he tears down his foes with pride.  If he takes an interest in you, like he did with Gon, he will watch over his opponent to see how they grow.  He is not really a horrible person; he just wants to find something entertaining to do with his life.  Also, Hisoka thinks through his plans before acting.  Winning does not always come to him with ease.  Hisoka has to be extremely knowledgeable in order to pull off his elaborate schemes to betray his allies, and win battles.

On a side note, his looks certainly help his rating as well.

2 thoughts on “30 Day Anime Challenge: Day 9

Add yours

  1. Oh my gosh, Hisoka’s awesome!
    I used to really hate him at first, but after the Heaven’s Arena Arc, my thoughts on him started to change.
    He’s such a funny character and his fighting skills are totally amazing!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

