Top 7 Anime Quotes: My Hero Academia

In honor of My Hero Academia‘s twenty-sixth episode, where the students were able to choose their names, I decided to make a list documenting some of the anime’s heartwarming and hilarious moments.

Image result for midoriya izuku gif

I was beyond happy when I saw that one of the more recent episodes name was “Time to Pick Some Names”.  I’ve been waiting in anticipation for this exact moment.  I will not spoil the names for those who have not yet watched it, but I am extremely proud that the majority of the students decided to be true to themselves when choosing names.  Also, their hero names really reflect on their personalities and their abilities.  Anyways, that is my reasoning behind some of these quotes.  I wanted to pick several quotes that truly stuck with me.

1.)

“All men are not created equal.”

-Midoriya Izuku

Image result for midoriya izuku gif

2.)

“It’s not bad to dream, but you also have to consider what’s realistic.”

-All Might

Image result for midoriya all might gif

3.)

“Maybe I failed this time, but I’m not giving up.  I’ll show them I’ve got what it takes to make it to the hero course, and I’ll become a greater hero than all of you.”

-Shinsou Hitoshi

4.)

“Wanting to do it and being suitable for it are different issues.”

-Iida Tenya

5.)

“There’s nothing crueler than letting a dream end midway.”

-Eraserhead

6.)

“Whether you win or lose, looking back and learning from your experience is a part of life.”

-All Might

Image result for midoriya all might gif

7.)

“My motivation might seem trivial compared to yours, but I can’t lose, either.  I have to live up to the hopes of those who supported me.”

-Midoriya Izuku

Related image

After watching the first half of the second season, I can’t wait to find out what the rest of the anime has in store.  Hopefully, the part with the internships will be as entertaining to watch as the Sports Festival.  Did I miss any of your favorite quotes from this anime?  If not, feel free to share which one was your favorite in the comments!

One thought on “Top 7 Anime Quotes: My Hero Academia

Add yours

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

