June 2017: Favorite Anime Characters

One year and two days time marks when I last posted about my favorite anime characters, this calls for an update.  My favorite characters tend to not change throughout the year.  A character really has to peak my interest in order for them to appear on my already maxed out MAL favorite characters list.  This season of anime has some pretty good contenders, but only three new faces made it on the list.

First things first, I’m the realest, Katsuki Bakugo managed to squeeze his way onto my list.  This firey hot head from Boku no Hero Academia continues to impress me with each episode that I watch.  I am going to be honest, the first season he did not make it onto my radar for list candidates, however, this second season he came with arms blazing.  His little tough guy act he puts on towards his other classmates is rather enjoyable to watch.  He tells people how it is, yet lately his true character is starting to shine through.  In one of the latest episodes, episode 22 for Crunchyroll users, he acknowledges his opponents strength by going all out in the competition, whereas others would have put up a front and let down their guard.  Bakugo has some strengths to his attitude, and I respect him for that.  He really cares about his classmates deep down underneath his thick headed mind.

Image result for katsuki bakugou gif

Moving down the list, I must bring up Orochimaru’s son Mitsuki.  This snake-like blue character is not only easy on the eyes, but he is also very intriguing.  His place of birth is unknown, and his father is not revealed until later, spoiler alert.  He is one mysterious being.  You never know what he is thinking.  A positive trait of his is his willingness to help out his classmates under any circumstances, as long as Boruto likes them of course.  He proves to not only be strong, as well as perceptive.  Mitsuki’s unpredictable actions draw me in, forcing me to continue watching the show, focusing only on him.  Despite never finishing Naruto, I can’t wait to see how this show develops, along with Mitsuki’s character.

Surprise, surprise, another character from Boruto!  I couldn’t possibly forget about the extremely level-headed Shikadai Nara.  It is expected that the son of Shikamaru would also be easy-going, as well as easily bored.  He must be keeping Boruto around for constant entertainment.  Unlike his father, I instantly grew fond of Shikamaru as soon as he made his debut in the first episode of Boruto: Naruto Next Generations.  What isn’t there to like about a calm, caring, and talented individual, such as himself?  Boruto’s mother even places trust in Shikadai to prevent Boruto from becoming involved in unnecessary fights.  Mothers love Shikadai, he is what everyone dreams of having, a polite, good-natured child.

Now I have a question for you, who is your favorite anime character from the current season?  Or who is your all-time favorite character?  Be sure to share it in the comments.  Thanks for reading!

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

