Top 7 Anime Quotes: Barakamon

Honestly, I was doubtful at first when I read the description for this anime.  I heard really good things about it, however, I never gave it a try due to the gifs I saw of it.  I thought the anime was going to be too much of a comedy and would have no serious aspects to it, but boy was I wrong.  I thoroughly enjoyed the amount of comedy that was in Barakamon.  Upon watching the first episode, I pulled an all-nighter just to finish it.  I was addicted.  Of course, my body regretted my decision once I hit my third class period in school, but I was internally thrilled about how good it was.  From this experience a couple weeks ago, I learned to never judge a book by its cover, or an anime in this case.  Yes, I know that line is overused, but it simply fit.

Moving forward, what I enjoyed most about this anime was the motivational words that appeared from time to time and the neat little sayings the characters stated.  I decided that I should share those inspiring words and rather…entertaining quotes that peeked my interest, with others who lurk under the anime tags.

1.)

“If letting a child leave the nest will teach him how to fly, then surely it must be for the best.”

-Seimei Handa

Image result for Handa Seimei gif

2.)

“Simplicity is the easiest path to true beauty.”

-Seishuu Handa

Image result for barakamon gif

3.)

“Right now I’m in total darkness, but I’ll definitely find the light.”

-Seishuu Handa

Image result for barakamon gif

4.)

“You won’t see any opportunities from below if you keep looking above your head all the time.”

-Nomura Yasu

Image result for barakamon gif

5.)

“You ain’t gonna know unless you climb up yerself. Ain’t no way to look if you don’t try.”

-Naru Kotoishi

Image result for Naru Kotoishi gif

6.)

“The role of the young is to break new ground without fear of failure. Remain in memories, not record books! Lose the battle, win the war!”

-Kawafuji Takao

Image result for Kawafuji Takao gif

7.)

“If we continue on the same path, we are likely to meet again.”

-Seishuu Handa

Image result for barakamon gif

Bonus:

“Come here, kitties!”

-Seishuu Handa

Image result for barakamon gif

“Is God testing me?”

-Tamako Arai

Image result for barakamon gif

Which one of these quotes was your favorite?  Or if I did not include your favorite, feel free to let me know what it is in the comments.  Thanks for reading!

6 thoughts on “Top 7 Anime Quotes: Barakamon

Add yours

  1. “If we continue on the same path, we are likely to meet again.” is the quote that caught my eye. I haven’t seen the show, so I really can’t say much about the significance of the quote in Barakamon, but I guess I just really liked the simplicity of the quote. I felt like I see people all the time in my day-to-day commutes that I’d like to see again. It sounds silly, since I suppose I took it literally, but that’s just my two-cents. I feel like what I just typed doesn’t make sense, but I just figured I would share my thoughts on it. 🙂
    Anyways, thanks for the dope post! I guess I will have to add Barakamon to my ever increasing list of anime to watch.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

