Top 7: Plan to Watch

Constantly, I am finding new anime to watch and tend to plan to watch more than I actually do.  I have been neglecting my plan to watch list lately due to school and now that it is summer, I can show the list some love.  I plan to watch more than I add to my list, and this list will include the anime that I will be using to help me start that goal.  On this list I have included anime that I have heard a lot of hype about and can’t wait to watch.  This list is in no specific order, I just hope to watch all of the ones listed.

1. Amagi Brilliant Park

First up on the list is Amagi Brilliant Park.  I have seen many gifs of the rather narcissistic main character, Kanie Seiya, and I want to have a look at this egotistical young man myself.

Synopsis

Kanie Seiya, a smart and extremely narcissistic high school student, believes that the beautiful but reserved Sento Isuzu has invited him on a date at an amusement park called Amagi Brilliant Park. Much to his chagrin, not only is the location a run-down facility, the supposed date is merely a recruitment tour where Sento and Princess Latifa Fleuranza, the owner of the theme park, ask him to become the park’s new manager. Their cause for desperation? As stipulated in a land-use contract, Amagi has less than three months to meet a quota of 500,000 guests, or the park will be closed for good and the land redeveloped by a greedy real-estate company.  Seiya is won over by the revelation that Amagi is no ordinary amusement park; many of its employees are Maple Landers—mysterious magical beings who live in the human world and are nourished by the energy created by people having fun. Entrusted with the hopes and dreams of this far-off enchanted land, Seiya must now use his many skills to bring Amagi back on its feet, or watch it crumble before his eyes.

2. Charlotte

Initially I planned to keep up to date with this anime once it first released for the summer season of last year, however, I never got around to it and I regret that decision.  I have heard numerous people absolutely love or hate this show, now I shall be the judge of that myself.

Synopsis

While on the surface Yuu Otosaka appears to be just another charming and intelligent teenager, he has a secret—he has the ability to slip into people’s minds and fully control their body for five seconds at a time. Yuu has been using this skill for years to gain the highest grades, which allowed him to enter a prestigious high school.  When the enigmatic Nao Tomori catches Yuu using his power, she coerces him and his sister Ayumi into transferring to Hoshinoumi Academy, a school for students with supernatural abilities. The student council of the school, led by Nao, is tasked with secretly tracking down adolescents who abuse their powers. Yuu is forced to join the student council and together, they face formidable challenges that bring him closer to the shocking truth that his own, seemingly incomplete ability, might be more powerful than he could have ever imagined.

3. Golden Time

I have forgotten why I have been wanting to see this anime in particular, but I know that there was a reason a while back.  I recently saw some gifs of this as I was browsing the internet and it refreshed my mind that I was wanting to see it, so I added it to my long list.

Synopsis

Banri Tada is a newly admitted student at a private law school in Tokyo. However, due to an accident, he lost all of his memories. During his freshman orientation, he encounters another freshman from the same school, Mitsuo Yanagisawa, and they hit it off at once. Without any memory of each other, their lives become more and more intertwined as if set by the hands of fate. But what is their fate, and will it lead to happiness or another memory to forget…

4. Hamatora The Animation

When looking through my friend’s favorite lists on MAL for good recommendations, I tend to see characters from this anime in their favorites.  I figured I should check it out as well in search of a new husbando.

Synopsis

“Hamatora” is the team name for a pair of detectives, Nice and Murasaki. These aren’t just ordinary detectives, though. Both of them possess a special gift called Minimum, also referred to as small miracles. People who possess these supernatural abilities are known as Minimum Holders. They set up shop at Café Nowhere, where they hang out with their friends as they wait for work to roll in.  As the duo is hard at work, they notice a connection between the jobs they are currently assigned and a serial killer their friend Art, a local police officer, has informed them about. The killer is going after people who are Minimum Holders, which will force Nice and Murasaki into the investigation.

5. Lovely Complex

I am still unsure as to whether or not I will enjoy Lovely Complex.  Then again, you never know if you will like something unless you try it.Image result for lovely complex gif

Synopsis

Like most high school girls, Risa Koizumi wants to fall in love and have a beautiful romantic story to share with her friends. Initially, she falls in love with Ryouji Suzuki, who is a handsome boy in another class. She is primarily attracted to him because he is very tall. A boy’s height may not be a problem for any of the other girls in her year, but it is for Risa, because she reaches the graceful height of 172 centimeters, which is much higher than the average height of a Japanese girl. Unfortunately, their love was not meant to be, and Suzuki falls for another girl in her school, who was being admired by Atsushi Ootani. Risa and Atsushi soon become close friends, and an attraction starts to form between them. Unfortunately for Risa’s complex, Atsushi is only 156 centimeters tall. Will they be able to overcome the stereotype of their uncommon height difference, or will their Lovely★Complex be the end of their relationship?

6. Natsume’s Book of Friends

On Crunchyroll, I am rather active in the forums, especially the game forums.  Recently I have been participating in the Anime/Mange Character Face Off and one character I see pop up again and again is Natsume.  I will take multiples individuals’ nominations of him as a recommendation for myself to watch this anime.

Synopsis

While most fifteen-year-old boys, in one way or another, harbor secrets that are related to girls, Takashi Natsume has a peculiar and terrifying secret involving youkai: for as long as he can remember, he has been constantly chased by these spirits. Natsume soon discovers that his deceased grandmother Reiko had passed on to him the Yuujinchou, or “Book of Friends,” which contains the names of the spirits whom she brought under her control. Now in Natsume’s possession, the book gives Reiko’s grandson this power as well, which is why these enraged beings now haunt him in hopes of somehow attaining their freedom.  Without parents and a loving home, and constantly being hunted by hostile, merciless youkai, Natsume is looking for solace—a place where he belongs. However, his only companion is a self-proclaimed bodyguard named Madara. Fondly referred to as Nyanko-sensei, Madara is a mysterious, pint-sized feline spirit who has his own reasons for sticking with the boy.

7. Peach Girl

Last, but certainly not least, I have been wanting to watch Peach Girl.  Although the summary of the anime does not intrigue me, I am still adding this one to my plan to watch list.  This anime was recommended to me due to my love for Maid-sama, so I am hoping it will entertain me as much as that one did.

Synopsis

Peach Girl is about an average high school girl, Momo Adachi, who everyone thinks is a beach bunny/slut because of her tanned skin. The actual reason she is so tanned is because she was on the swim team and tans very easily. She likes a boy, Toji, who she heard only likes non-tanned girls. This causes her to question who she is and have low self esteem. She spends a lot of time trying to remake herself into the girl she believes he wants; however, she has a friend, Sae, who likes to go behind Momo’s back and make her life terrible, mostly by trying to take Toji away from her. All the while there’s another boy, Kairi, who is in love with Momo.

Thank you for reading!  Let me know if you enjoyed any of these anime in particular, or if you have some anime to recommend in the comments!

4 thoughts on “Top 7: Plan to Watch

Add yours

  1. That’s such a great list of anime. Other than Lovely Complex and Peach Girl, I really enjoyed all of the anime. Natsume is one of my personal favourites but the others are great as well. I hope you enjoy watching these.

    Liked by 1 person

  2. The only anime I’ve seen on this list is Amagi Brillante Park. Where I didn’t find as much enjoyment as the majority of the anime community did. Just feeling the show was just alright. Looking forward to seeing your thoughts.

    Liked by 1 person

  3. Natsume Yuujinchou and Charlotte are pretty good choices! I love Natsume so much and I can’t wait for its new season and Charlotte was pre-intense and I have to admit I was SO annoyed by the main character but in the end, I still enjoyed it. Golden Time was definitely not a favourite of mine but a lot of people liked it so I hope you do too. I can’t wait for you to watch them and see what you think!

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

